page_title

Research Staff

Heather Zwickey

Heather Zwickey, PhD
Professor
Dean, School of Research and Graduate Studies
Director, Helfgott Research Institute
hzwickey@ncnm.edu
503.552.1742

Mikel Aickin, PhD
Adjunct Faculty
maickin@comcast.net
520.626.3496

Kurt Beil

Kurt Beil, ND, MSOM, MPH
Principal Investigator
kbeil@ncnm.edu
503.552.1804

Carlo Calabrese, ND, MPH
Principal Investigator
ccalabrese@ncnm.edu 
503.552.1722

Beth Darnall

Beth Darnall, PhD
Adjunct Faculty
http://www.bethdarnall.com/
650.723.6238
 

Andrea DeBarber, PhD
Adjunct Faculty
adebarber@ncnm.edu

Susan Rodman DeLaney, ND, RN
Adjunct Faculty
drdelaneynd@gmail.com

Jill Edwards

Jill Edwards, ND
Investigator
jedwards@ncnm.edu
503.552.1744

Andrew Erlandsen, ND
Principal Investigator
aerlandsen@ncnm.edu
503.552.1794

Doug Hanes, PhD

Doug Hanes, PhD
Associate Professor
dhanes@ncnm.edu
503.552.1741

Wendy Hodsdon

Wendy Hodsdon, ND
Principal Investigator
drwendy@PortlandAlternativeMedicine.com
503.200.5995

Sarah Hourston, ND, MS
Post-Doctoral Fellow
shourston@ncnm.edu
503.552.1746

Kim Jones

Kim Dupree Jones, PhD
Adjunct Faculty
joneskim@ohsu.edu
503.494.3837

Laurie Menk Otto, ND, MPH
Adjunct Faculty
lmenkotto@ncnm.edu

Scott Mist

Scott Mist, PhD, LAc
Adjunct Faculty
scott.mist@comcast.net
503.998.3545

Lena Murphy
Research Administrative Assistant
lmurphy@ncnm.edu
503.552.1751

Carolyn Nygaard

Carolyn Nygaard, ND
Principal Investigator
cnygaard@ncnm.edu
503.552.1749

Elena Panutich

Elena Panutich, ND, PhD
Principal Investigator
epanutich@ncnm.edu
503.552.1755

Jennifer J. Ryan, ND, MS

Jennifer J. Ryan, ND, MS
Post-Doctoral Fellow
jryan@ncnm.edu
503.552.1744

Morgan Schafer

Morgan B. Schafer, MA
Chair, Master of Science in Integrative Medicine Research (MSiMR) Program
Student Research Specialist
mschafer@ncnm.edu
503.552.1752

Heather Schiffke

Heather Schiffke, MATCM
Program Manager
hschiffke@ncnm.edu
503.552.1750

Angela Senders

Angela Senders, ND
Assistant Dean of Research & Graduate Studies

Co-Chair Global Health

asenders@ncnm.edu

Lynne Shinto

Lynne Shinto, ND, MPH
Adjunct Faculty
shintol@ohsu.edu
503.494.1610

Amala Soumyanath, PhD
Adjunct Faculty
soumyana@ohsu.edu
503.494.6878

Deanne Tibbitts, PhD
Adjunct Faculty
Lab Manager
dtibbitts@ncnm.edu

Kim Tippens

Kim Tippens, ND, MSAOM, MPH
Principal Investigator
ktippens@ncnm.edu
503.552.1857

Nicole Vasilevsky

Nicole Vasilevsky, PhD
Investigator
nvasilevsky@ncnm.edu

Helané Wahbeh, ND
Principal Investigator
wahbehh@ohsu.edu
503.494.3528