page_title

Research Faculty & Staff

Heather Zwickey

Heather Zwickey, PhD
Professor
Dean, School of Research and Graduate Studies
Director, Helfgott Research Institute
hzwickey@ncnm.edu
503.552.1742

Mikel Aickin

Mikel Aickin, PhD
Adjunct Faculty
maickin@comcast.net
520.626.3496

Dave Allderdice, ND, FABNO
Adjunct Faculty
dr.allderdice@comcast.net
503.985.6811

Krista A. Bargsten
Research Administrative Assistant
kbargsten@ncnm.edu
503.552.1751

Richard Barrett, ND
Professor
rbarrett@ncnm.edu
503.552.1758

Kurt Beil

Kurt Beil, ND, MSOM, MPH
Adjunct Faculty
kbeil@ncnm.edu
503.552.1804

Gene Bowman

Gene Bowman, ND
Adjunct Faculty
bowmang@ohsu.edu
503.494.6976

Amy Peterson Case, MA, PhD
Adjunct Faculty
acase@ncnm.edu

Beth Darnall

Beth Darnall, PhD
Adjunct Faculty
http://www.bethdarnall.com/
650.723.6238
 

Andrea DeBarber, PhD
Adjunct Faculty
adebarber@ncnm.edu

Regina Dehen, ND, LAc
Adjunct Faculty
Chief Medical Officer, NCNM
rdehen@ncnm.edu
503.552.1966

Susan Rodman DeLaney, ND, RN
Adjunct Faculty
drdelaneynd@gmail.com

Jill Edwards

Jill Edwards, ND
Adjunct Faculty
jedwards@ncnm.edu
503.552.1744

Andrew Erlandsen

Andrew Erlandsen, ND
Chair, Master of Science in Nutrition (MScN) Program
Assistant Professor
aerlandsen@ncnm.edu
503.552.1794

Leslie Fuller, ND
Assistant Professor
lfuller@ncnm.edu
503.552.1803

Melissa Gard, PhD
Adjunct Faculty
mgard@ncnm.edu

Sara Gillham, ND
Adjunct Faculty
sgillham@ncnm.edu

Alena Guggenheim, ND
Adjunct Faculty
aguggenheim@ncnm.edu
503.552.1733

Doug Hanes, PhD

Doug Hanes, PhD
Assistant Professor
dhanes@ncnm.edu
503.552.1741

Wendy Hodsdon

Wendy Hodsdon, ND
Adjunct Faculty
drwendy@PortlandAlternativeMedicine.com
503.200.5995

Sarah Hourston, ND, MS
Post-Doctoral Fellow
shourston@ncnm.edu
503.552.1746

Kim Jones

Kim Dupree Jones, PhD
Adjunct Faculty
joneskim@ohsu.edu
503.494.3837

Paul Kalnins

Paul Kalnins, ND, LAc
Assistant Professor
pkalnins@ncnm.edu
503.552.1774
 

Siobhan Maty, PhD, MPH
Adjunct Faculty
smaty@ncnm.edu

Corey McAuliffe

Corey McAuliffe, MPH
Adjunct Faculty
cmcauliffe@ncnm.edu
503.552.1753

Laurie Menk Otto, ND, MPH
Adjunct Faculty
lotto@ncnm.edu

Jeremy Mikolai

Jeremy Mikolai, ND
Assistant Professor
jmikolai@ncnm.edu
503.552.1795

Marcus Miller

Marcus Miller, MD, ND
Assistant Professor
mmiller@ncnm.edu
503.552.1881

Scott Mist

Scott Mist, PhD, LAc
Adjunct Faculty
scott.mist@comcast.net
503.998.3545

Lena Murphy
Research Administrative Assistant
lmurphy@ncnm.edu
503.552.1751

Carolyn Nygaard

Carolyn Nygaard, ND
Adjunct Faculty
cnygaard@ncnm.edu
503.552.1749

Elena Panutich

Elena Panutich, ND, PhD
Adjunct Faculty
epanutich@ncnm.edu
503.552.1755

Tabatha Parker, ND
Co-Chair, Master of Science in Global Health (MScGH) Program
tparker@ncnm.edu

Cassandra L. Robinson, MS, LPN
Program Coordinator
crobinson@ncnm.edu

Jennifer J. Ryan, ND, MS

Jennifer J. Ryan, ND, MS
Post-Doctoral Fellow
jryan@ncnm.edu
503.552.1744

Steven Sandberg-Lewis

Steven Sandberg-Lewis, ND
Professor
ssandberg-lewis@ncnm.edu
503.552.1797

Nancy A. Scarlett, ND

Nancy A. Scarlett, ND
Associate Professor
nscarlett@ncnm.edu
503.552.1798

Morgan Schafer

Morgan B. Schafer, MA
Chair, Master of Science in Integrative Medicine Research (MSiMR) Program
Student Research Specialist
mschafer@ncnm.edu
503.552.1752

Heather Schiffke

Heather Schiffke, MATCM
Program Manager
hschiffke@ncnm.edu
503.552.1750

Angela Senders

Angela Senders, ND
Co-Chair, Master of Science in Global Health (MScGH) Program
Post-Doctoral Fellow
asenders@ncnm.edu

Lynne Shinto

Lynne Shinto, ND, MPH
Adjunct Faculty
shintol@ohsu.edu
503.494.1610

Amala Soumyanath, PhD
Adjunct Faculty
soumyana@ohsu.edu
503.494.6878

Tracy Thorne, LAc, MAOM

Tracy Thorne, MAOM, LAc
Adjunct Faculty
tracy@tracythorne.net
503.481.6702

Deanne Tibbitts, PhD
Adjunct Faculty
dtibbitts@ncnm.edu

Kim Tippens

Kim Tippens, ND, MSAOM, MPH
Assistant Professor
ktippens@ncnm.edu
503.552.1857

Maria Valdez, ND

Maria Valdez, ND
Adjunct Faculty
mvaldez@ncnm.edu

Nicole Vasilevsky

Nicole Vasilevsky, PhD
Adjunct Faculty
nvasilevsky@ncnm.edu

Helané Wahbeh, ND
Adjunct Faculty
wahbehh@ohsu.edu
503.494.3528